Seventh Heaven - Johnson Joins Elite Group Of 7-time Winners

Jasen Vinlove-USA TODAY Sports

On behalf writers everywhere, Nascarguy wants to congratulate Jimmie Johnson for winning the final race at Homestead Miami speedway and taking home his 7th Sprint Cup title, tying Richard Petty and the late Dale Earnhardt, something that only 3 drivers in the history of NASCAR have ever done.

The win came with a dose of drama, a string of luck and the fall of the cards wherever they may have landed.  

Congratulations to all of the other Chase drivers that fought hard to win including Joey Logano, Carl Edwards, and Kyle Bush. 

See you all in 2017 at Daytona.