Sprint Fan Vote Now Open For NASCAR All Star Race

Voting Now Open for 2016 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race

30 Drivers Seek Fan Vote into Annual Star-Studded Event at Charlotte Motor Speedway 

NASCAR fans once again have the power to put a driver of their choice in the 2016 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race. The Sprint Fan Vote is now open, and will send one of 30 drivers into the annual star-studded event on May 21 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The race will be broadcast live at 7 p.m. ET, on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

Fans can vote their favorite Sprint Fan Vote-eligible driver into the all-star race by casting votes daily now through 7 p.m. ET on Friday, May 20.

Votes shared via Facebook and/or Twitter will count double toward a driver’s total. Fans can vote daily with a maximum of one vote per day per unique email address by downloading the NASCAR MOBILE application or visiting www.NASCAR.com/SprintFanVote. 

Among the drivers vying for votes are Danica Patrick — the first two-time Sprint Fan vote winner (2013, 2015) — and Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidates Chris Buescher, Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott and Brian Scott.

The winner of the Sprint Fan Vote will be announced in Victory Lane following the conclusion of the Sprint Showdown at Charlotte Motor Speedway on Friday, May 20 (7 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

Here are the 32 drivers (as of March 19) eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote include:

Fan Vote Elligible Drivers

Justin Allgaier 

Michael Annett

Trevor Bayne

Greg Biffle

Ryan Blaney

Alex Bowman

Clint Bowyer

Jeb Burton

Landon Cassill

Austin Dillon

Ty Dillon

David Gilliland

Ron Hornaday

Sam Hornish Jr

B Labonte

Kyle Larson

Justin Marks 

Michael McDowell

Casey Mears 

Paul Menard

Danica Patrick

David Ragan

Johnny Sauter

Brian Scott

Reed Sorenson 

Ricky Stenhouse Jr

Martin Truex Jr

Mike Wallace

Michael Waltrip

Cole Whitt

Josh Wise

J.J. Yeley 




Any eligible Sprint Fan Vote driver who wins a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race during the 2016 season will automatically earn a spot in the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race and the driver’s name will be removed from the Sprint Fan Vote ballot with their existing votes voided.

To engage in the #SprintAllStar Race conversation throughout the #SprintFanVote window, fans are encouraged to follow @MissSprintCup, @CLTMotorSpdwy and @NASCAR on Twitter.