Lamar Jackson Heisman Trophy Winner

By Eric Howell
Dec. 11, 2016

Congratulations to Louisville Cardinals quarterback Lamar Jackson on winning the 2016 Heisman Trophy. He's the first player in Louisville's history to win the award. Jackson is also the youngest ever to win the award at age 19 passing Jameis Winston.

Here are the final results:

Lamar Jackson: 2,144 points
Deshaun Watson: 1,524
Baker Mayfield: 361
Dede Westbrook: 209
Jabrill Peppers: 208